Switch Language


Mezcal is a regional alcoholic beverage obtained by distillation and rectification of musts and originally prepared directly with sugars extracted from pineapples or heads of several varieties of ripe agave, previously hydrolyzed or cooked, and subjected to alcoholic fermentation with yeast.

In 1995, the mezcal obtained the Protected Designation of Origin PDO, registered with the World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO) in Geneva, Switzerland. Currently, under strict compliance Official Mexican Standard NOM-070 has been registered the protected territories and exclusive mezcal producers for the following states: Durango, Guerrero, Oaxaca, San Luis Potosi, Zacatecas, Guanajuato (1 municipality), Tamaulipas (11 municipalities) and Michoacán (29 municipalities).

Delirio de Oaxaca

Oaxaca is the origin of the 25 varieties of mezcal. Also is the land of "Teometl", the Sacred Maguey. It is in its rugged geography, where during millennia, is produced the meeting between land, the maguey and the man.

Production of mezcal "Delirio de Oaxaca" is all handcrafted in traditional stone ovens and with natural fermentation. It is certified by the Government of Mexico and the COMERCAM (Mexican Regulatory Council of Quality Mezcal) and meets strict quality controls.